If at first

So, here I am again. Rock bottom. Well, boulder would probably describe it better at this point.

I should clarify – I love most aspects of my life. I have a great (and wonderfully goofy) boyfriend, the cutest wiener dog on the planet (yes, I know I’m biased, but I am not having children, so my dog is it), and even with the snarky teens, my teaching job is muy divertido.

So back to my boulder problem… a friend posted some pics on FB from a trip we took our students on last week to Quebec City (it was fantastique!) and when I looked at them I barely recognized myself. I tend to do the common “fat girl” thing and avoid the camera at all costs – and when I’m forced in front of a lens, I hide behind people, objects, silly costumes/faces, or only take pictures shoulders up (fellow BG’s – big girls – you know the drill). However these captured most of my body.

Shudder…

I look like someone took an air hose and pumped my face and body up. Like I ate half the children on the bus. What have I done? How did I let it get so bad?

Of course there are obstacles, which I will tackle in future posts, but I decided last night I needed to make a changed – so here it is. Accountablility. Even if I’m the only person who ever sees this, at least I’m accountable to myself. I’m going to use the My Fitness Pal app that’s been on my phone for ages and keep track of what I’m eating, and eventually start moving again (obstacles – again future post).

It’s time.

One of the photos I have a love/hate relationship with - had a great time at this place

One of the photos I have a love/hate relationship with – had a great time at this place

My teacher friends and I playing the spoons - again I'm the BG.

My teacher friends and I playing the spoons – again I’m the BG.

Leave a Reply

